Thursday, January 19, 2006

Session Report Up

Games played: Ingenious x 2, Yinsh, Cribbage, San Juan, Cities and Knights of Catan, Entdecker, Attika, Modern Art.

Question regarding Ingenious: we only had the Hebrew rules. We played that after you get to 18, then every time you place a tile that gives you point in that color you place an additional bonus tile. That resulted in three or four tiles a turn after midgame. The English translation rules on BGG seem to indicate that you get a bonus tile only once when you get to 18, and not thereafter.

Which is correct?

Yehuda

5 comments:

dave said...

The latter. It is a one-time bonus.

Yehuda said...

Ah thanks.

Less of an incentive to go right to 18, I guess.

Yehuda

Olivier said...

It is also a one-time bonus in french & german versions.

Olivier

Jeff Coon said...

Wow, that's quite a difference in rules. I imagine the endgame wrapped up very quickly, and made it easier to block opponents when you could play so many tiles.

Yehuda said...

Jeff: it was our first game, so aside from some simple blocking at the end, it was mostly a nice game. Next time.

Yehuda