Wednesday, January 14, 2009

Session Report, in which we all play two games at once

The latest Jerusalem Strategy Gaming Club session report is up. Games played: Carpe Astra, Magic: the Gathering, Jambo, Solitaire, Bridge.

We didn't understand Carpe Astra; I will discuss with the publisher.

3 comments:

Simon J said...

You can play an Equipment's Equip ability even if it is already attached. It then moves from one creature to the other.

Yehuda said...

Simon, I'm not up on the rules (since 4th edition, really), but Wikipedia says:

"All Equipment has the ability Equip. Equipment comes into play not attached to any creature. Equip {cost} means "{Cost}: Attach this Equipment to target creature you control. Play this ability only any time you could play a sorcery." Equip may not be used to unattach an equipment."

I took that to mean that you couldn't switch from player to player using "Equip:...", but only when the card specifically says "Attach:..."

Yehuda

Yehuda said...

Ah, I found it: "If the Equipment is already attached to a creature, its controller may pay the Equip cost again to move it to another creature."

Thanks,
Yehuda